ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2022-2023

All dates are subject to change.  Students enrolled in classes in the Rutgers University School of Business-Camden PMBA and PMAC Programs should consult with their Program Coordinators for the Academic Calendar.  Classes will be held on holidays except where noted below.  For closures or scheduling adjustments due to weather or other emergencies, please see the Rutgers University-Camden Home Page for announcements.

REGISTRATION ACTION DAY AND DATE
Registration for Fall Term Classes Begins Monday, April 4
Diploma Application Period for August/October Graduation Wednesday, June 1 - Monday, August 15
Law School Starts Monday, August 22
Diploma Conferral Date for August Graduates Wednesday, August 31
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation Thursday, September 1 - Monday, December 19
Labor Day - All University Offices Closed - No Classes Monday, September 5
Fall Semester Classes Begin Tuesday, September 6
Last Day to DROP a class(es) WITHOUT a W grade Thursday, September 15
Last Day to ADD a class(es) Thursday, September 15
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Summer before being converted to "F" grade Thursday, September 15
Last Day to Withdraw from All Courses for 100% Refund Monday, September 19
Diploma Conferral Date for October Graduates Saturday, October 1
Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 3
Last Day to Withdraw from an individual class with a "W" grade. Monday, November 8
Last day to withdraw from ALL classes in order to receive tuition refund. For all Refund Policy Information, please see: https://finance.rutgers.edu/student-abc/refunds/withdrawals-school Monday, November 1
Spring Term Schedule Visible

Monday, October 17

Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 7
Change in Designation of Class Day - Observe THURSDAY schedule Tuesday, November 22
Change in Designation of Class Day - Observe FRIDAY schedule Wendesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 27
Spring & Summer "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Convert to "F" after 5:00 p.m Thursday, December 1
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 5
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 6
Regular Classes End Wednesday, December 14
Last day to WITHDRAW from University (all classes with a "W" grade).  Deadline 5:00 p.m. Thursday, December 15
Reading Day Thursday, December 15
Final Exam Period Friday, December 16 - Thursday, December 22
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation Ends Monday, December 19
Winter Session starts Friday, Deccember 23
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Saturday, December 24 - Monday, January 2

 

REGISTRATION ACTION DAY AND DATE
Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 3
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 5
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 6
Last Day to DROP a Winter Class in order to receive 100% refund; Last Day to ADD a class (Late Registration) Thursday, December 22
Winter Session Begins (except Math classes designated as 50:640) Friday, December 23
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Saturday, December 24 - Monday, January 2
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Monday, January 2 - Wednesday, March 1
Winter Classes resume. Tuesday, January 3
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Wednesday, January 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m Friday, January 6
Snow Make Up Days (if necessary) Saturday, January 7 and Saturday, January 14
Winter Session Ends Friday, January 13
Winter Grades Due from Instructors Friday, January 20
Winter Transcripts Available Monday, January 23

 

REGISTRATION ACTION DAY AND DATE
Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 7
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Monday, January 2 - Wednesday, March 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, January 16
Diploma Conferral Date for January Graduates Monday, January 16
Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 17
Last Day to ADD a class Thursday, January 26
Last Day to DROP a class without a "W" grade Thursday, January 26
Last day to DROP ALL CLASSES and receive 100% refund Monday, January 30 - subject to change
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Fall or Winter before being converted to "F" grade Wednesday, February 1
Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 13
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Ends Wednesday, March 1
Spring Recess—University Offices Open—No Classes Saturday, March 11 - Sunday, March 19
Last day to withdraw from ALL classes in order to receive tuition refund. For all Refund Policy Information, please see: https://finance.rutgers.edu/student-abc/refunds/withdrawals-school Wednesday, March 22 - subject to change
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m Monday, April 3
Registration for Fall Term Classes Begins TBD
Last day to WITHDRAW from entire term.  Deadline 5:00 p.m. Monday, April 17
Fall "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Converted to "F" after 5:00 p.m Monday, May 1
Regular Classes End Monday, May 1
Reading Days Tuesday, May 2 & Wednesday, May 3
Final Exam Period Thursday, May 4 - Wednesday, May 10
Degree Conferral Date for May Graduates Sunday, May 14
Rutgers University-Camden Commencement and Convocation Ceremonies TBD
Last Day to Register for First Term Summer Session classes without late fee Friday, May 12
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 29
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Spring before being converted to "F" grade Thursday, June 1

 

Go to Summer General Information
Go to Summer First 4-Week Term
Go to Summer First 6-Week Term
Go to Summer Second 4-Week Term
Go to Summer Second 6-Week Term
Go to Summer Third 4-Week Term
Go to Summer 12-Week Term

GENERAL INFORMATION DAY AND DATE
Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 13
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 29
Diploma Application for August/October graduation open Thursday, June 1 to Tuesday, August 15
Juneteenth - All University Offices Closed - No Classes Friday, June 16
Independence Day - All University Offices Closed - No Classes Tuesday, July 4
Last Day of Summer Term Wednesday, August 16
All Summer Grades Due by 5:00 p.m. Friday, August 18
Summer Transcripts Available Monday, August 21
Diploma Conferral Date for August Graduates Thursday, August 31

 

Section A (First 4-Week Term) DAY AND DATE
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 12
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 26
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 26
Summer Session I, Section A Begins Tuesday, May 30
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 5
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, June 16
Juneteenth Holiday - University Closed, No classes Friday, June 16
Summer Session Section A Ends Thursday, June 22

 

Section B (First 6-Week Term) DAY AND DATE
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 12
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 26
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 26
Summer Session I, Section B Begins Tuesday, May 30
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 5
Juneteenth Holiday - University Closed, No Classes Friday, June 16
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, June 30
July 4th Holiday - University Closed Tuesday, July 4
Summer Session Section B Ends Thursday, July 6

 

Section D (Section 4-Week Term) DAY AND DATE
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, June 9
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, June 23
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, June 23
Summer Session II, Section D Begins Monday, June 26
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, June 30
July 4th Holiday - University Closed Tuesday, July 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, July 14
Summer Session II, Section D Ends Thursday, July 20

 

Section H (Second 6-Week Term) DAY AND DATE
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, June 23
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, July 7
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, July 7
Summer Session II, Section H Begins Monday, July 10
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 14
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 9
Summer Session II, Section H Ends Wednesday, August 16

 

Section J (Third 4-week term) DAY AND DATE
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, July 14
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, July 21
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, July 21
Summer Session III, Section J Begins Monday, July 24
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 28
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 9
Summer Session III, Section J Ends Wednesday, August 16

 

Section T (12-week term) DAY AND DATE
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 12
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 26
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 26
Summer Session I, Section T Begins Tuesday, May 30
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 5
July 4th Holiday - University Closed Tuesday, July 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 9
Summer Session I, Section T Ends Wednesday, August 16