ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2021-2022

All dates are subject to change.  Students enrolled in classes in the Rutgers University School of Business-Camden PMBA and PMAC Programs should consult with their Program Coordinators for the Academic Calendar.  Classes will be held on holidays except where noted below.  For closures or scheduling adjustments due to weather or other emergencies, please see the Rutgers University-Camden Home Page for announcements.

Registration for Fall Term Classes Begins Monday, April 19
Diploma Application Period for August/October Graduation Tuesday, June 1 - Sunday, August 15
Law School Starts Monday, August 23
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation Wednesday, September 1 - Sunday, December 19
Fall Semester Classes Begin Wednesday, September 1
Labor Day - All University Offices Closed - No Classes Monday, September 6
Change in designation of class day - follow MONDAY schedule Wednesday, September 8
Last Day to DROP a class(es) WITHOUT a W grade extended to Friday, September 10
Last Day to ADD a class(es) extended to Friday, September 10
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Summer before being converted to "F" grade Wednesday, September 15
Last Day to Withdraw from All Courses for 100% Refund Tuesday, September 14
Diploma Conferral Date for October Graduates Thursday, October 1
Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 4
Last day to withdraw from ALL classes in order to receive tuition refund. For all Refund Policy Information, please see: https://finance.rutgers.edu/student-abc/refunds/withdrawals-school Tuesday, October 26
Spring Term Schedule Visible Monday, November 8 (subject to change)
Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 29
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class, or all classes, with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Monday, November 8
Last day to WITHDRAW from University (all classes with a "W" grade).  Deadline 5:00 p.m. Monday, November 22
Thanksgiving Recess - No classes, but university offices open Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Thursday, November 25 - Sunday, November 28
Change in Designation of Class Day—Observe WEDNESDAY Schedule Monday, November 29
Spring & Summer "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Convert to "F" after 5:00 p.m Wednesday, December 1
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 6
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 7
Regular Classes End Monday, December 13
Reading Days Tuesday, December 14 and Wednesday, December 15
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation Ends Sunday, December 19
Final Exam Period Thursday, December 16 - Wednesday, December 22
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Friday, December 24 - Sunday, January 2

 

Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 4
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 6
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 7
Last Day to DROP a Winter Class in order to receive 100% refund; Last Day to ADD a class (Late Registration) Wednesday, December 22
Winter Session Begins (except Math classes designated as 50:640) Thursday, December 23
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Friday, December 24 - Sunday, January 2
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Sunday, January 2 - Tuesday, March 1
Winter Classes resume. First day of classes for Math classes designated as 50:640 Monday, January 3
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Tuesday, January 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m Friday, January 7
Snow Make Up Days (if necessary) Saturday, January 8 and Saturday, January 15
Winter Session Ends Friday, January 14

 

Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 29 (subject to change)
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Sunday, January 2 - Friday, April 1
Last day to DROP ALL CLASSES and receive 100% refund Friday, January 14
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, January 17
Diploma Conferral Date for January Graduates Monday, January 17
Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 18
Last Day to ADD or DROP a class(es) WITHOUT a W grade Tuesday, January 25
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Fall or Winter before being converted to "F" grade Tuesday, February 1
Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 7
Last day to withdraw from ALL classes in order to receive tuition refund. For all Refund Policy Information, please see: https://finance.rutgers.edu/student-abc/refunds/withdrawals-school TBD
Spring Recess—University Offices Open—No Classes Saturday, March 12 - Sunday, March 20
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Ends Friday, April 1
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class, or all classes, with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m Monday, April 4
Registration for Fall Term Classes Begins Monday, April 25 (subject to change)
Fall "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Converted to "F" after 5:00 p.m Sunday, May 1
Regular Classes End Monday, May 2
Reading Days Tuesday, May 3 & Wednesday, May 4
Final Exam Period Thursday, May 5 - Wednesday, May 11
Degree Conferral Date for May Graduates Sunday, May 15
Rutgers University-Camden Commencement and Convocation Ceremonies Wednesday, May 18 & Thursday, May 19 (subject to change)
Last Day to Register for First Term Summer Session classes without late fee Friday, May 13
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 30
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Spring before being converted to "F" grade Wednesday, June 1

 

Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 12
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 28
Diploma Application for August/October graduation open Saturday, June 1 to Thursday, August 15
Session I; Section A (4-Week Term)
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 18
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 25
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 25
Summer Session I, Section A Begins Tuesday, May 29
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, June 15
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session I, Section A Ends Thursday, June 21
Session I; Section B (6-Week Term)
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 18
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 25
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 25
Summer Session I, Section B Begins Tuesday, May 29
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, June 29
July 4th Holiday - University Closed Wednesday, July 4
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session I, Section B Ends Thursday, July 5
Session II; Section D (4-Week Term)
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, June 15
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, June 22
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, June 22
Summer Session II, Section D Begins Monday, June 25
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, June 29
July 4th Holiday - University Closed Wednesday, July 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, July 13
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session II, Section D Ends Thursday, July 20
Session II; Section H (6-Week Term)
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, June 29
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, July 6
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, July 6
Summer Session II, Section H Begins Monday, July 9
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 13
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 8
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session II, Section H Ends Wednesday, August 15
Summer Session III; Section J (4-week term)
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, July 13
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, July 20
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, July 20
Summer Session III, Section J Begins Monday, July 23
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 27
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 8
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session III, Section J Ends Wednesday, August 15
Summer Session I; Section T (12-week term)
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 18
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 25
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 25
Summer Session I, Section T Begins Tuesday, May 29
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 4
July 4th Holiday - University Closed Wednesday, July 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 8
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session I, Section T Ends Wednesday, August 15