ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2019-2020

All dates are subject to change.  Students enrolled in classes in the Rutgers University School of Business-Camden PMBA and PMAC Programs and the Rutgers School of Law should consult with their Program Coordinators for the Academic Calendar.  Classes will be held on holidays except where noted below.  For closures or scheduling adjustments due to weather or other emergencies, please see the Rutgers University-Camden Home Page for announcements.

Registration for Fall Term Classes Begins Monday, April 8
Diploma Application Period for August/October Graduation Saturday, June 1 - Thursday, August 15
Law School Starts Wednesday, August 21
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation Sunday, September 1 - Thusday, December 19
Labor Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, September 2
Fall Semester Classes Begin Tuesday, September 3
Last Day to DROP a class without a "W" grade. Tuesday, September 10
Last Day to ADD a class Wednesday, September 11
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Summer without instructor extension Sunday, September 15
Last Day to Withdraw from All Courses with 100% Refund Monday, September 16
Diploma Conferral Date for October Graduates Tuesday, October 1
Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 7
Last day to withdraw from ALL classes in order to receive tuition refund.  For all Refund Policy information, please see: http://www.studentabc.rutgers.edu/withdrawals To be determined
Spring Schedule of Classes Visible Monday, October 21
Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 4
Last day to WITHDRAW from an individual class with a "W" grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 5
Last day to WITHDRAW from University (all classes with "W" grades).  Deadline 5:00 p.m. Monday, November 25
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe THURSDAY Schedule Tuesday, November 26
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe FRIDAY Schedule Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1
Spring & Summer "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Convert to "F" after 5:00 p.m Sunday, December 1
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 2
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 3
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, December 11
Reading Day(s) Thursday, December 12 & Friday, December 13
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation ends Thursday, December 19
Final Exam Period Monday, December 16 - Saturday, December 21
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Wednesday, December 25 - Wednesday, January 1

 

Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 7
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 2
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 3
Last Day to DROP a Winter Class in order to receive 100% refund; Last Day to ADD a class (Late Registration) Friday, December 20
Winter Session Begins Monday, December 23
No In-Class meetings on Christmas Eve (office is open). Tuesday, December 24
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Wednesday, December 25 - Wednesday, January 1
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Thursday, January 2 - Wednesday, April 1
Winter Classes resume. Thursday, January 2
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, January 3
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a "W" grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m Friday, January 10
Snow Make Up Days (if necessary) Saturday, January 4 and Saturday, January 11
Winter Session Ends Friday, January 17

 

Spring Term Classes Visibile Monday, October 21
Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 4
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Thursday, January 2 - Sunday, March 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, January 20
Diploma Conferral Date for January Graduates Monday, January 20
Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 21
Last Day to DROP a class without a "W" grade Tuesday, January 28 (subject to change)
Last Day to ADD a class Wednesday, January 29 (subject to change)
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Fall or Winter before being converted to "F" grade Saturday, February 1
Last Day to Withdraw from All Courses with 100% Refund Monday, February 3
Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 10
Last day to withdraw from ALL classes in order to receive tuition refund. For all Refund Policy Information, please see: http://www.studentabc.rutgers.edu/withdrawals. To be determined
Spring Recess—University Offices Open—No Classes Saturday, March 14 - Sunday, March 22
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Ends Wednesday, April 1
Fall 2020 Term Classes Visible To be determined
Registration for Fall 2020 Term Classes Begins Monday, April 20
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class with a "W" grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m To be determined
Last day to WITHDRAW from ALL CLASSES (withdraw from term) with "W" grades(s). Deadline 5:00 p.m. To be determined
Fall "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Converted to "F" after 5:00 p.m Friday, May 1
Regular Classes End Monday, May 4
Reading Days Tuesday, May 5 & Wednesday, May 6
Final Exam Period Thursday, May 7 - Wednesday, May 13
Degree Conferral Date for May Graduates Sunday, May 17
Rutgers University-Camden Commencement Ceremonies Wednesday, May 20 & Thursday, May 21 (subject to change)
Last Day to Register for First Term Summer Session classes without late fee Friday, May 15
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 25
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Spring before being converted to "F" grade Monday, June 1

 

Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 15
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 30
Session I; Section A (4-Week Term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 20
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 27
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 27
Summer Session I, Section A Begins Tuesday, May 31
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 6
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, June 17
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session I, Section A Ends Thursday, June 23
Session I; Section B (6-Week Term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 20
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 27
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 27
Summer Session I, Section B Begins Tuesday, May 31
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 6
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, July 1
July 4th Holiday - University closed Monday, July 4
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session I, Section B Ends Thursday, July 7
Session II; Section D (4-Week Term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, June 17
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, June 24
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, June 24
Summer Session II, Section D Begins Monday, June 27
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 1
July 4th Holiday - University closed Monday, July 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, July 15
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session II, Section D Ends Thursday, July 21
Session II; Section H (6-Week Term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, July 1
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, July 8
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, July 8
Summer Session II, Section H Begins Monday, July 11
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 15
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 10
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session II, Section H Ends Wednesday, August 17
Summer Session III; Section J (4-week term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, July 15
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, July 22
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, July 22
Summer Session III, Section J Begins Monday, July 25
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 29
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 10
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session III, Section J Ends Wednesday, August 17
Summer Session I; Section T (12-week term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 20
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 27
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 27
Summer Session I, Section T Begins Tuesday, May 31
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 6
July 4th Holiday - University closed Monday, July 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 10
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session I, Section T Ends Wednesday, August 17