ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2015-2016

All dates are subject to change.  Students enrolled in classes in the Rutgers University School of Business-Camden PMBA and PMAC Programs should consult with their Program Coordinators for the Academic Calendar.  Classes will be held on holidays except where noted below.  For closures or scheduling adjustments due to weather or other emergencies, please see the Rutgers University-Camden Home Page for announcements.

Registration for Fall Term Classes Begins Monday, April 13
Diploma Application Period for October Graduation Monday, June 1 - Saturday, August 15
Last day to DROP ALL CLASSES and receive 100% refund Monday, August 31
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation Tuesday, September 1 - Saturday, December 19
Fall Semester Begins Tuesday, September 1
Labor Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, September 7
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe MONDAY Schedule Tuesday, September 8
Last Day to ADD or DROP a class(es) WITHOUT a W grade Tuesday, September 15
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Summer before being converted to "F" grade Tuesday, September 15
Papal Visit Thursday, September 24- Monday, September 28
Diploma Conferral Date for October Graduates Thursday, October 1
Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 5
Academic Warning Grades Submitted Monday, October 5 - Friday, October 16
Last day to withdraw from ALL classes in order to receive tuition refund.  For all Refund Policy information, please see: http://www.studentabc.rutgers.edu/withdrawals Monday, October 12
Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 2
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class, or all classes, with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 10
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe THURSDAY Schedule Not Applicable for this year
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe FRIDAY Schedule Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29
Spring & Summer "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Convert to "F" after 5:00 p.m Tuesday, December 1
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 7
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 8
Regular Classes End Thursday, December 10
Reading Day(s) Friday, December 11 & Monday, December 14
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation ends Saturday, December 19
Final Exam Period Tuesday, December 15 - Tuesday, December 22
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Friday, December 25 - Sunday, January 3

Click here for the printable PDF of this Calendar.

Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 5
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 7
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 8
Last Day to DROP a Winter Class in order to receive 100% refund; Last Day to ADD a class (Late Registration) Tuesday, December 22
Winter Session Begins (except Math classes designated as 50:640) Wednesday, December 23
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Friday, December 25 - Sunday, January 3
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Saturday, January 2 - Friday, April 1
Winter Classes resume. First day of classes for Math classes designated as 50:640 Monday, January 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Tuesday, January 5
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m Friday, January 8
Final Exam Period (Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor.) Friday, January 15
Winter Session Ends Friday, January 15

Click here for the printable PDF of this Calendar.

Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 2
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Saturday, January 2 - Friday, April 1
Last day to DROP ALL CLASSES and receive 100% refund Friday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, January 18
Diploma Conferral Date for January Graduates Monday, January 18
Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 19
Last Day to ADD or DROP a class(es) WITHOUT a W grade Tuesday, January 26
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Fall or Winter before being converted to "F" grade Monday, February 1
Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 15
Last day to withdraw from ALL classes in order to receive tuition refund. For all Refund Policy Information, please see: http://www.studentabc.rutgers.edu/withdrawals. Tuesday, March 1
Academic Warning Grades Submitted Monday, February 29 - Friday, March 11
Spring Recess—University Offices Open—No Classes Saturday, March 12 - Sunday, March 20
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Ends Friday, April 1
Registration for Fall Term Classes Begins Monday, April 4
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class, or all classes, with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m Monday, April 4
Fall "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Converted to "F" after 5:00 p.m Sunday, May 1
Regular Classes End Monday, May 2
Reading Days Tuesday, May 3 & Wednesday, May 4
Final Exam Period Thursday, May 5 - Wednesday, May 11
Degree Conferral Date for May Graduates Sunday, May 15
Rutgers University-Camden Commencement Ceremonies Wednesday, May 18 & Thursday, May 19
Last Day to Register for First Term Summer Session classes without late fee Friday, May 20
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 30
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Spring before being converted to "F" grade Wednesday, June 1

Click here for the printable PDF of this Calendar.

Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 15
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 30
Session I; Section A (4-Week Term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 20
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 27
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 27
Summer Session I, Section A Begins Tuesday, May 31
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 6
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, June 17
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session I, Section A Ends Thursday, June 23
Session I; Section B (6-Week Term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 20
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 27
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 27
Summer Session I, Section B Begins Tuesday, May 31
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 6
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, July 1
July 4th Holiday - University closed Monday, July 4
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session I, Section B Ends Thursday, July 7
Session II; Section D (4-Week Term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, June 17
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, June 24
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, June 24
Summer Session II, Section D Begins Monday, June 27
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 1
July 4th Holiday - University closed Monday, July 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, July 15
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session II, Section D Ends Thursday, July 21
Session II; Section H (6-Week Term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, July 1
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, July 8
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, July 8
Summer Session II, Section H Begins Monday, July 11
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 15
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 10
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session II, Section H Ends Wednesday, August 17
Summer Session III; Section J (4-week term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, July 15
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, July 22
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, July 22
Summer Session III, Section J Begins Monday, July 25
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Friday, July 29
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 10
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session III, Section J Ends Wednesday, August 17
Summer Session I; Section T (12-week term)  
Last Day for Summer Registration and bill payment without a late fee Friday, May 20
Last Day for Late Registration/Last day to ADD a class with $125 late fee Friday, May 27
Last Day to DROP a Summer Class in order to receive 100% refund Friday, May 27
Summer Session I, Section T Begins Tuesday, May 31
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Monday, June 6
July 4th Holiday - University closed Monday, July 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 10
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Summer Session I, Section T Ends Wednesday, August 17

Click here for the printable PDF of this Calendar.

FALL SEMESTER  
First 7-Week Term  
Registration for Fall Term Classes Begins Monday, April 13
Diploma Application Period for October Graduation Monday, June 1 - Saturday, August 15
Last day to DROP ALL CLASSES and receive 100% refund Monday, August 31
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation Tuesday, September 1 - Saturday, December 19
Labor Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, September 7
First 7-week Term Begins Tuesday, September 1
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe MONDAY Schedule Tuesday, September 8
Last Day to ADD or DROP a class(es) WITHOUT a W grade Tuesday, September 8
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Summer before being converted to "F" grade Tuesday, September 15
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class, or all classes, with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, September 22
Diploma Conferral Date for October Graduates Thursday, October 1
Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 5
Columbus Day Holiday—JBMDL Closed—No Classes Monday, October 12
Final Exams Period Tuesday, October 20 - Wednesday, October 21
First 7-week Term Ends Wednesday, October 21
Second 7-Week Term  
Last day to DROP ALL CLASSES and receive 100% refund Wednesday, October 21
Second 7-week Term Begins Thursday, October 22
Last Day to ADD or DROP a class(es) WITHOUT a W grade Thursday, October 29
Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 2
Veteran's Day Holiday—JBMDL Closed—No Classes Wednesday, November 11
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class, or all classes, with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Thursday, November 12
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe THURSDAY Schedule Not Applicable this year
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe FRIDAY Schedule Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29
Spring & Summer "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Convert to "F" after 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, December 1
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 7
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 8
Final Exam Period Tuesday, December 15 - Monday, December 21
Diploma Application Period for January Graduation Ends Saturday, December 19
Second 7-week Term Ends Monday, December 21
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Friday, December 25 - Sunday, January 3
WINTER SESSION  
Registration for Winter Session Classes Begins Monday, October 5
Last Day for Winter Session Registration and bill payment without a late fee Monday, December 7
Late Registration for Winter Session begins with $125 late fee Tuesday, December 8
Last Day to DROP a Winter Class in order to receive 100% refund; Last Day to ADD a class (Late Registration) Tuesday, December 22
Winter Session Begins (except Math classes designated as 50:640) Wednesday, December 23
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Friday, December 25 - Sunday, January 3
Graduation Application Period for May Graduation Saturday, January 2 - Friday, April 1
Winter Classes resume. First day of classes for Math classes designated as 50:640 Monday, January 4
Last Day to WITHDRAW with 50% refund Tuesday, January 5
Last Day to WITHDRAW from a class with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, January 8
Final Exams are generally administered during the last class unless otherwise determined by the Instructor. TBD
Winter Session Ends Friday, January 15
SPRING SEMESTER  
First 7-Week Term  
Registration for Spring Term Classes Begins Monday, November 2
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Saturday, January 2 - Friday, April 1
Last day to DROP ALL CLASSES and receive 100% refund Friday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, January 18
Diploma Conferral Date for January Graduates Monday, January 18
First 7-week Term Begins Tuesday, January 19
Last Day to ADD or DROP a class(es) WITHOUT a W grade Tuesday, January 26
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Fall or Winter before being converted to "F" grade Monday, February 1
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class, or all classes, with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, February 9
Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 15
President's Day Holiday—JBMDL Closed—No Classes Monday, February 15
Final Exam Period Wednesday, March 9 - Thursday, March 10
First 7-week Term Ends Thursday, March 10
Second 7-Week Term  
Last day to DROP ALL CLASSES and receive 100% refund Tuesday, March 15
Second 7-week Term Begins Wednesday, March 16
Last Day to ADD or DROP a class(es) WITHOUT a W grade Wednesday, March 23
Diploma Application Period for May Graduation Ends Friday, April 1
Registration for Fall Term Classes Begins Monday, April 4
Last day to WITHDRAW from a class, or all classes, with a W grade. Deadline 5:00 p.m. Monday, April 6
Fall "TZ" and "NG" Grades Automatically Converted to "F" after 5:00 p.m. Sunday, May 1
Final Exam Period Wednesday, May 4 - Tuesday, May 10
Second 7-week Term Ends Tuesday, May 10
Rutgers University-Camden Commencement Ceremonies Wednesday, May 18 & Thursday, May 19
Degree Conferral Date for May Graduates Sunday, May 15
Last Day to Register for First Term Summer Session classes without late fee Friday, May 20
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 30
Undergraduates—Deadline for completing Incomplete grades from Spring before being converted to "F" grade Wednesday, June 1
SUMMER SESSION  
Registration for Summer Session Classes Begins Monday, February 15
Summer Session (There are multiple terms within Summer Session. For detailed information, please see the Summer Session Calendar at http://summer.camden.rutgers.edu/calendar.html) Tuesday, May 31-Wednesday, August 17
Independence Day - All University Offices Closed - No Classes Monday, July 4

Click here for the printable PDF of this Calendar.

FALL SEMESTER  
Graduation Application Period for October Graduation Monday, June 1 - Saturday, August 15
Graduation Application Period for January Graduation Tuesday, September 1 - Saturday, December 19
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 24
Labor Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, September 7
Diploma Conferral Date for October Graduates Thursday, October 1
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe THURSDAY Schedule Tuesday, November 24
Change in Designation of Class Days—Observe FRIDAY Schedule Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29
Regular Classes End Wednesday, December 2
Reading Day(s) Thursday, December 3 - Sunday, December 6
Final Exam Period Monday, December 7 - Monday, December 21
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Friday, December 25 - Sunday, January 3
WINTER SESSION (tentative)  
Winter Recess—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Friday, December 25 - Sunday, January 3
Graduation Application Period for May Graduation Saturday, January 2 - Friday, April 1
Winter Session Begins Monday, January 4
Winter Session Ends Saturday, January 9
SPRING SEMESTER  
Graduation Application Period for May Graduation Saturday, January 2 - Friday, April 1
Spring Semester Begins Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, January 18
Diploma Conferral Date for January Graduates Monday, January 18
Spring Recess—University Offices Open—No Classes Saturday, March 12 - Sunday, March 20
Regular Classes End Monday, April 25
Reading Days Tuesday, April 26 - Wednesday, April 27
Final Exam Period Thursday, April 28 - Wednesday, May 11
Rutgers University-Camden Commencement and Convocation Ceremonies Wednesday, May18 & Thursday, May 19
Degree Conferral Date for May Graduates Sunday, May 15
Memorial Day—All University Offices Closed—No Classes Monday, May 30
SUMMER SESSION  
Summer Session (There are multiple terms within Summer Session. For detailed information, please consult with the Dean of the Law School for the Academic Calendar) Monday, May 11 - Friday, July, May 31

Click here for the printable PDF of this Calendar.